Trevor Wingrove Bursary Fund:

The Trevor Wingrove Bursary Fund was established by the Wingrove Family and the Coquitlam Foundation in 2013.

Bursaries are awarded for post-secondary education or training to a student-athlete who has played lacrosse with the Coquitlam Minor Lacrosse Association for at least two years. Winners must graduate from high school, have a good academic record, and exemplify some of the qualities that made Trevor Wingrove an inspiration on and off the floor/field, including: leadership; performance; dedication, commitment and perseverence; and sportsmanship (respect for teammates, opponents, officials and self). 

Year Bursary Recipient
2013 Taylor Davies
2014 Alex Bodin
2015 Harlowe Steele
2016 Liam MacDonald
2017 Kevin Harrold


The bursary is awarded annually at the Coquitlam Foundation's awards night each June at the Evergreen Cultural Centre.


We encourage you to click on the link below to learn more about the wonderful work the Coquitlam Foundation is doing.  If you would like to donate to the bursary fund please click on the donation button  – and thank you very much for your support!

Coquitlam Foundation


Junior Adanac Alumni Game:

On Wednesday June 1, 2016 the first annual Coquitlam Junior Adanacs Alumni Game was played at the Poirier Sport and Leisure Complex. In all 28 former Junior Adanacs donned the purple and gold for another game. All proceeds from the game were donated to the Trevor Wingrove Bursary Fund. Congratulations to the participants and thanks for all your support!

A line-up that spans every era of Jr. Adanac Lacrosse!
How many Hall of Famers and former WLA and NLL stars can you spot?

Lacrosse Hall of Famer's Les Wingrove & Jeff Gombar manning the bench

TW23 Logo